50 BTC prize pool!
Get your share!
i'm in

Что такое токенизированные акции

By Douglas Thane

Токенизированные акции — это ценные бумаги, которые перевели на блокчейн и преобразовали в токен, привязанный к цене реального актива

pixabay.com

Токенизированная акция — это финансовый актив на блокчейне, в основе которого лежит другой базовый актив. Чтобы понять, как это работает, сначала вспомним определение ценной бумаги.

Ценная бумага — это финансовый актив, у которого есть определенная стоимость. Ценные бумаги можно разделить на три основных вида:

— Акция — это инвестиция в ценные бумаги, выпущенные какой-либо компанией.

— Вексель — это ценная бумага, которая дает право получить необходимые средства от должника, который их занял.

— Инвестиционные фонды — это централизованные накопления капитала, которые принадлежат сразу множеству инвесторов. В фоне можно приобрести долю в ценной бумаге или активе, при этом каждый инвестор сохраняет за собой определенный процент доли собственности.

Что означает токенизированная акция

Токенизация ценных бумаг — это материализация права собственности на ценную бумагу, которая происходит с помощью выдачи токена. Токен при этом зарегистрирован в распределенном реестре (DLT) или в блокчейне. Токенизированной может быть и акция, и облигация, и инвестиционный фонд.

Важно упомянуть, что токенизированные ценные бумаги могут давать право собственности на неликвидные активы — например, на недвижимость и искусство. Токены можно быстро продать на бирже, что снижает порог для входа на такие рынки.

У токенизированных ценных бумаг есть большой потенциал. Они могут работать более эффективно, чем традиционные ценные бумаги, поскольку денежные затраты, связанные с обработкой сделок, в данном случае меньше, а стоимость контракта — ниже, потому что при работе с блокчейном не нужны посредники.

Токен, предоставляющий право собственности, можно поделить на части и продать, при этом запись о сделке и правах останется в системе блокчейна. Технология распределенного реестра, разработанная для криптовалют, помогает хранить данные без участия третьих лиц и дополнительных комиссий.

Блокчейн работает со сложными алгоритмами, которые позволяют вести журнал транзакций и проверять право собственности. Такие токены можно купить во время Security Token Offering (STO) — аналога первичного размещения монет для токенизированных активов. Поскольку токены основаны на реальных ценных бумагах, они подлежат правовому контролю в той юрисдикции, где продаются. В этом их отличие от криптовалют.

iPhone Image
Торгуйте мировыми токенизированными акциями, индексами, товарами и Форекс-парами с криптой и фиатом
iMac Image
Торгуйте мировыми токенизированными акциями, индексами, товарами и Форекс-парами с криптой и фиатом
iMac Image
VISA MASTERCARD Yandex Money WIRE Faster payments SEPA PCI BTC ETH

What are tokenised securities?

Tokenisation means converting the ownership rights to an asset into a token

Crypto tokens                                 
What are tokenised securities? Find out below – Photo: Shutterstock
                                

A tokenised security is a tradable, blockchain-based financial asset which represents an investment in another asset. To understand the term, let’s first define a security.

A security is a negotiable financial asset that holds some type of value. Securities can be broken down into three main types:

  • Equity is an investment in common or preferred stock issued by another company
  • Debt represents money that has been borrowed and needs to be repaid
  • Investment funds are pools of capital belonging to numerous investors, used to collectively purchase a security or an asset with each investor retaining their individual percentage ownership.

Tokenised securities definition

Security tokenisation is when the ownership of a security is materialised through the issuance of a “token” registered on distributed ledger technology (DLT) infrastructure, or blockchain. A tokenised security can be equity, a bond or an investment fund.

An interesting characteristic of tokenised securities is that they can also represent ownership in assets which are notoriously illiquid, such as real estate or fine art. These tokens can then be traded freely, reducing barriers to entry in these markets.

Tokenised securities can operate more efficiently than traditional securities, as they reduce the cost associated with processing transactions, reduce the need for middlemen (in the case of real estate transactions, for example) and decrease settlement times.

A token representing ownership rights can be subdivided and traded, with a record of all trades and ownership stored on a blockchain system. The distributed ledger technology developed for cryptocurrencies replaces third-party record keepers.

Blockchain technology runs complex algorithms to maintain the ledger of transactions and verify ownership. These tokens are initiated through Security Token Offerings (STO) and as they are backed by tangible securities, unlike cryptocurrencies, they are regulated in the jurisdiction they are offered.

Further reading:

The material provided on this website is for information purposes only and should not be regarded as investment research or investment advice. Any opinion that may be provided on this page is a subjective point of view of the author and does not constitute a recommendation by Currency Com Bel LLC or its partners. We do not make any endorsements or warranty on the accuracy or completeness of the information that is provided on this page. By relying on the information on this page, you acknowledge that you are acting knowingly and independently and that you accept all the risks involved.
iPhone Image
Trade the world’s top tokenised stocks, indices, commodities and currencies with the help of crypto or fiat
iMac Image
Trade the world’s top tokenised stocks, indices, commodities and currencies with the help of crypto or fiat
iMac Image